Listen Live
HomeElection 2022Incumbent Beaver Valley school trustees re-elected

Incumbent Beaver Valley school trustees re-elected

In the only election race in the Kootenay Columbia school district, voters re-elected both incumbent Beaver Valley trustees.

Stephen Piccolo (560) and Darrel Ganzert (558) finished in a virtual tie while Sean McFarlane was third with 174.

It means the next board will be made up of seven incumbents, plus Gavin Fox and Darilyn Simister. Seven of the nine trustees were elected by acclamation.

Voter turnout wasn’t immediately available.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading