Frank Marino elected mayor of Warfield

Warfield welcome sign (Greg Nesteroff/Vista Radio)

Warfield’s next mayor will be Frank Marino. He defeated Erika Krest 429 to 126.

Incumbent mayor Diane Langman did not seek re-election.

Marino’s council will consist of Carolyn Amantea (467), incumbent Jim Hill (349), incumbent Ray Masleck (305), and Fran Noone (292).

Those who missed the cut were Deb Penner (291), incumbent Arlene Parkinson (216), and Jaimie Gage (92).

Voter turnout was 41 per cent.